Natural Sciences

Basic sciences

L'Oréal-UNESCO Awards for Women in Science - 2012. ©L'Oréal Fondation d'entreprise 2012
WARNING! if you get could not connect to server, update the Flash® plugin –consult FAQ.5 for more help
L'Oréal-UNESCO Awards for Women in Science - 2012

Share this content:

Language(s): English

Summary/Historical Context

Related material that you
may also like:
Science and society
Women and science
Scientific partnership

Each year, five outstanding women scientists - one per continent - are honoured for the contributions of their research, the strength of their commitments and their impact on society. Thi short video introduces the laureats of the 14th l'ORÉAL-UNESCO Awards for Women in Science - 2012:
- Jill Farrant, Africa and the Ara States
- Ingrid Scheffer, Asia and the Pacific
- Frances Ashcroft, Europe
- Susana López, Latin America
- Bonnie Bassler, North America

on this subject: Women in Science Programme (

Place/country: UNESCO HQ
Type: Promotional material
Credits: L'Oréal, producer ; UNESCO, producer.
Published in:

Request embed code for your website