Home Page

Indian Ocean



CARIBBEAN - St Kitts and Nevis

Co-ordinating Committee

National Coordinator

Ms. Dauna Manchester

Ex-officio member

Ms. Constance Richardson

St. Kitts representatives:


Brimstone Hill Society

Mr. Larry Armony

Civil society

Mr. Jason Inanga

Mr. Elvis Richardson

Hotel and Tourism Association

Mr. Gregory Pereira

Ministry of Environment

Mr. Brian Farrell

Ministry of Tourism

Ms. Rosecita Jeffers

National Commission Science and Technology Sub-committee Co-ordinator

Mr. Ricky Lake

Planning and Development Division

Mr. Ellis Hazel

St. Christopher Heritage Society

Ms. Kathleen Orchard

St. Kitts and Nevis Information Service

Ms. Alecia Daniel

Nevis representatives:


Department of Culture

Ms. Ernestine Rawlins

Mr. Keith Scarborough

Department of Education

Mr. Halstead Byron

Nevis Government Press and Public Relations

Mr. Charles Bussell

Nevis Historical and Conservation Society

Ms. Lornette Hanley

Tourism Bureau

Ms. Elmeader Brookes


(Updated: 6th September 2002)

Meetings of the Coordination Committee are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Four sub-committees have been formed:

  • Display board sub-committee
  • Finance and budget sub-committee
  • Media sub-committee
  • Schools sub-committee

Meetings are held alternately in St. Kitts and in Nevis.

Mr. Burt David and Mr. Brian Farrell on the ferry from St. Kitts to Nevis to attend the September Committee meeting.
Members of the Coordinating Committee meet in Nevis in September 2002.


To get involved, contact :


National Co-ordinator
Mr. Antonio Maynard
St Kitts and Nevis National Commission for UNESCO
PO Box 333, Cayon Street
Basseterre, St Kitts and Nevis
T: + 1 869 466 8581
F: +1 869 465 9069


| Home Page |
About |Caribbean | Indian Ocean | Pacific | Young Islanders | Global Forum