Institutions, organizations, contacts

National institutions

Permanent Delegation of Australia to UNESCO
Ambassade de l’Australie
4, rue Jean-Rey
75724 PARIS Cedex 15

Australian National Commission for UNESCO
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
R.G. Casey Building
John McEwen Crescent
Australian Capital Territory, 0221

Designated authority for the use of the emblem:

This country did not designate yet any national authority in charge of the use of the emblem of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage

Read more on the use the emblem

UNESCO’s contacts

UNESCO Office in Apia
P.O. Box 615
Matautu-Uta, Apia
Culture Program officer:
Akatsuki Takahashi (

UNESCO headquarters (ICH Section)
Regional officer:
Scepi, Giovanni (