http://www.unesco.org/culture/ich/en/state/South Africa

Institutions, organizations, contacts

National institutions

Permanent Delegation of the Republic of South Africa to UNESCO
Ambassade de l’Afrique du Sud
59, Quai d’Orsay
75343 PARIS Cedex 07
multilateral.relations@afriquesud.net

South African National Commission for UNESCO
Private Bag X895
0001 Pretoria
South Africa
Mukwevho.C@dbe.gov.za (SG); Netshituni.t@dbe.gov.za (Culture Sector); Govuza.t@dbe.gov.za

Designated authority for the use of the emblem:

This country did not designate yet any national authority in charge of the use of the emblem of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage

Read more on the use the emblem

UNESCO’s contacts

UNESCO Office in Harare
8 Kenilworth Road
Newlands Harare
P.O. Box HG 435
Highlands
Harare
Zimbabwe
Culture Program officer:
Damir Dijakovic; Yvette Kaboza (d.dijakovic@unesco.org; y.kaboza@unesco.org)

UNESCO headquarters (ICH Section)
Regional officer:
Ohinata, Fumiko (f.ohinata@unesco.org)