Institutions, organizations, contacts

National institutions

Permanent Delegation of the Republic of Namibia to UNESCO
1, rue Miollis
75732 Paris Cedex 15

Namibia National Commission for UNESCO
Ministry of Education
Private Bag 13186
Namibia (SG)

Designated authority for the use of the emblem:

This country did not designate yet any national authority in charge of the use of the emblem of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage

Read more on the use the emblem

UNESCO’s contacts

UNESCO Office in Harare
8 Kenilworth Road
Newlands Harare
P.O. Box HG 435
Culture Program officer:
Damir Dijakovic; Yvette Kaboza (;

UNESCO Office in Windhoek
38-44 Stein Street,
Klein Windhoek,
P.O. Box 24519,
Culture Program officer:
Boyson Ngondo (

UNESCO headquarters (ICH Section)
Regional officer:
Ohinata, Fumiko (