Institutions, organizations, contacts

National institutions

Permanent Delegation of the Republic of Tajikistan to UNESCO
Ambassade du Tadjikistan
16, Bld Général Jacques

Tajikistan National Commission for UNESCO
33 Sheroz Street
index: 734001
Republic of Tajikistan

Designated authority for the use of the emblem:

This country did not designate yet any national authority in charge of the use of the emblem of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage

Read more on the use the emblem

UNESCO’s contacts

UNESCO Office in Almaty
67, Tole Bi Street
050000 Almaty
Culture Program officer:
Yuri Peshkov (

UNESCO headquarters (ICH Section)
Regional officer:
Drobna, Helena (

Category 2 center(s)

Regional Research Centre for Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage in West and Central Asia (Iran (Islamic Republic of))

International Information and Networking Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in the Asia-Pacific Region (Republic of Korea)