International Children’s Exhibition of Fine Arts Lidice

15-03-2013/31-10-2013 Lidice (República Checa)

The International Children’s Exhibition of Fine Arts Lidice (ICEFA Lidice) was established in 1967 to commemorate the child victims from the Czech village of Lidice murdered by German Nazis, as well as all other children who have died in wars. Although national initially, this exhibition became an international one in 1973. In recent years, more than 25,000 very good works of art have come regularly by children from 60 - 70 countries. The year 2013 marks the 10th anniversary of a global convention protecting folk art, crafts, ceremonies and traditional knowledge – the UNESCO Convention for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage. At the occasion of the anniversary of this extraordinary convention, the 41st edition of the exhibition is dedicated to the theme “Traditions and heritage of my country's people” which includes the following topics: “Traditional clothing in my country”, “Beautiful things made by craftsmen in my country”, “Village dances”, “Village wedding”, “Folk legends of my country – What are they about?”, “Folk customs, ceremonies and traditions in the course of the year”. The main exhibition of children’s works will be displayed at the Lidice Gallery on 30 May – 31 October 2013. The medals will be awarded to the winners at the opening ceremony on 29 May 2013.
País(es) implicado(s): Afganistán - Albania - Argelia - Alemania - Armenia - Australia - Azerbaiyán - Belarrús - Bélgica - Bosnia y Herzegovina - Brasil - Brunei - Bulgaria - Canadá - China - República de Corea - República Popular Democrática de Corea - Croacia - Cuba - Djibuti - Estonia - Estados Unidos de America - Etiopía - Georgia - Grecia - Hungría - India - Indonesia - Irán (República Islámica del) - Israel - Japón - Singapur - Kazajstán - Kirguistán - Letonia - Lituania - Malasia - Mongolia - Noruega - Uzbekistán - Panamá - Paraguay (el) - Filipinas - Polonia - Rumania - Reino Unido de Gran Bretaña e Irlanda del Norte - Federación de Rusia - Eslovaquia - Eslovenia - Sri Lanka - República Árabe Siria - República Checa - Tailandia - Turkmenistán - Turquía - Ucrania - Venezuela (República Bolivariana de) - Serbia - Montenegro