UNESCO Education UIL

Contact:

Lisa Krolak
ALADIN Co-ordinator
UNESCO Institute
for Lifelong Learning
Feldbrunnenstrasse 58
20148 Hamburg
Germany

Tel.: (+49) 40 44804133
Fax: (+49) 40 4107723

l.krolaPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXTk@unesPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXTco.orgPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXT

ALADIN on Facebook

EnglishSpanish

Bienvenue chez ALADIN

Le réseau de documentation et d’information sur l’éducation des adultes ALADIN a été mis en place pour renforcer la création de réseaux et de capacités entre les centres de documentation et les bibliothèques dans le domaine de l’éducation des adultes et de l’alphabétisation. Il a vu le jour en 1997, fruit d’un atelier de la CONFINTEA V à Hambourg ciblé explicitement sur la documentation et l’information relatives à l’éducation des adultes.

ALADIN vise à faciliter un accès global à l’information et la documentation sur l’éducation des adultes et à tenir lieu de courtier en information entre les chercheurs, les praticiens et les décideurs par :

Aujourd’hui, le réseau comprend 96 centres de documentation dans 47 pays de toutes les régions du monde, des bibliothèques universitaires et unités de recherches les plus complexes aux petits centres de ressources d’ONG ou aux collections virtuelles.
Les différentes activités d’ALADIN sont coordonnées par Lisa Krolak, directrice du Centre de documentation et de la bibliothèque de l’Institut de l’UNESCO pour l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie (UIL), en étroite collaboration avec les groupes de travail ALADIN dans le monde entier.

UNESCO Education UIL

Contact:

Lisa Krolak
ALADIN Co-ordinator
UNESCO Institute
for Lifelong Learning
Feldbrunnenstrasse 58
20148 Hamburg
Germany

Tel.: (+49) 40 44804133
Fax: (+49) 40 4107723

l.krolaPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXTk@unesPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXTco.orgPLEASE@REMOVE_THIS.TEXT

ALADIN on Facebook

FrenchSpanish

Welcome to ALADIN

ALADIN, the Adult Learning Documentation and Information Network, has been established to support networking and capacity building between documentation centres and libraries in the area of adult learning and literacy. It emerged in 1997 from a CONFINTEA V workshop in Hamburg which focused explicitly on adult education documentation and information.

ALADIN is working towards facilitating global access to information and documentation on adult learning and serving as an information broker between researchers, practitioners and policy makers by:

Today it comprises of 95 documentation centres in 47 countries in all regions of the world, with some being complex university libraries and research units, some being small NGO resource centres and others being virtual collections.

The various activities of ALADIN are co-ordinated by Lisa Krolak, the Head of Documentation at the UNESCO Institute for Lifelong Learing (UIL), in close co-operation with the international ALADIN Advisory Committee.