Global Co-ordination >
High-Level Group


Side Events


6 - 7 November

Teachers' Parliament on "Recruitment and Retention of Qualified Teachers for Quality Education"
Organizers: Education International, ILO, UNESCO
Email : elie.jouen@ei-ie.org, / Monique.Fouilhoux@ei-ie.org
Website


United Nations Girls' Education Initiative (UNGEI) Global Advisory Committee
Organizer: UNICEF

Contacts: Mr Cream Wright, UNICEF
Email: cwright@unicef.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 - 8 November

Development-Driven Public-Private Partnerships in Basic Education:
Practitioners solution - First Round Table


Organizer: World Economic Forum, UNESCO

Contact: Ms Heather-Pace Clark, World Economic Forum
Email: Heather-Pace.Clark@weforum.org

>>>Brief report

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
8 November

Panel Discussion on Achieving Education for All and the Elimination of Child Labour

Organizers: Global March Against Child Labour, UNESCO, ILO, World Bank

Contacts: Mr Sudhanshu Joshi, International Center on Child Labor and Education (ICCLE)
Email : sjoshi@iccle.org

>>> Summary of proceedings

Technical Review and Consultative Meeting on Girls' Education:
Quality and Gender Parity in 2005


Organizer: UNICEF

Contact: Mr Cream Wright, UNICEF
Email: cwright@unicef.org

Launch of 2005 Global Monitoring Report on EFA: The Quality Imperative

Organizer: UNESCO

Contact: Cynthia Guttman, UNESCO
E-mail: c.guttman@unesco.org


----------------------------------------------------------------------------
11 -12 November

FTI Catalytic Fund Strategy Committee Meeting
Organizers: World Bank, UNESCO

Contact: Ms Rosemary Bellew, The World Bank
Email: Rbellew@worldbank.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
12 November


FTI Donors' Meeting

Organizer: World Bank, UNESCO

Contact: Ms Rosemary Bellew, World Bank
Email: Rbellew@worldbank.org