South Africa

UNESCO Chair in Technological Entrepreneurship (684), established in 2005 at the Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) (South Africa).


Technological entrepreneurship, innovation and technology transfer.


  • The purpose of the Chair shall be to promote an integrated system of research, training, information and documentation in the field of technological entrepreneurship.
  • It will serve as a means of facilitating collaboration between high-level, internationally recognized researchers and teaching staff of the University and other institutions in South Africa, The Netherlands and Germany.

Host Institution


UNESCO Sector/Office responsible for the Chair/Network

Natural Sciences, UNESCO Office Windhoek.


Prof Jonathan Youngleson, Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)
UNESCO Chairholder
E-Mail address - VaneldikP(at)
Work Phone - (27-12)318-5311
Fax - (27-12) 318-5325
Street - Technikon Pretoria, Private Bag X 680
City - Pretoria
Postal Code - 0001
Country - South Africa

< embedtype='application/x-shockwave-flash'id='single2'name='single2'src=''width='250'height='200'bgcolor='undefined' allowscriptaccess='always'allowfullscreen='true'wmode='transparent'flashvars='file=videos/ed/ice-012.flvflvplayer.flv&image='/>
+ Related videos