To UNESCO

To sitemap

MAB home page
Biosphere Reserves
National Committees
Activities
Regional Networks
Awards
Co-operation
Publications
UN years

 

United States of America
 

Dr Barbara Weber
Chairperson
USDA Forest Service FIDR - I/NW
14th & Independence Avenue, S.W.
20250 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 205 1702
Fax: (1.202) 205 1530
E-mail: bweber@fs.fed.us


Dr John Matuszak
Vice Chairperson
US Department of State - Suite 308
Global Environmental Center - US Agency for International Development
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
20523-3800 Washington, DC

Tel: (1.202) 712 5419
Fax: (1.202) 216 3174
E-mail: jmatuszak@usaid.gov

Dr Michael Soukup
Vice Chairperson
U.S. Department of the Interior
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science National Park Service
P.O. Box 37127
20013-7127 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 208 3884
Fax: (1.202) 273 4431
E-mail: mike_soukup@nps.gov

Mr Dean Bibles
Former Chairperson
6526 Wagner Way
TX 78256 San Antonio

Tel: (1.210) 698 9264
Fax: (1.210) 698 4385
E-mail: dbibles@aol.com

Mr David F. Hales
Former Chairperson
Global Environmental Center
U.S. AID
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW - Room 509-SA-18
20523-1812 Washington, DC

Tel: (1.703) 875 4205
Fax: (1.703) 875 4639
E-mail: dhales@usaid.gov

Dr Thomas Lovejoy
Former Chairperson
World Bank Group
1818 H Street NW - 16 Rm 201
20433 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 458 7680
Fax: (1.202) 676 9373
E-mail: tlovejoy@worldbank.org

Dr Gordon Cragg
NCI/FCRDC - National Institutes of Health
National Products Branch
Fairview Center - Room 206 P.O. Box B
21702-1201 Frederick, MD

Tel: (1.301) 846 5387
Fax: (1.301) 846 6178
E-mail: cragg@dtpax2.ncifcrf.gov

Dr Michael P. Crosby
The National Science Board
Director, National Science Foundation
Rm. 1225 N, 4201 Wilson Blvd.
22230 Arlington, Virginia

Tel: (1.703) 292 7000
Fax: (1.703) 292 9008
E-mail: mcrosby@nsf.gov

Dr Francisco Dallmeier
SI/MAB Biodiversity Program International Center - Suite 3123
Smithsonian Institution
110 Jefferson Drive, S.W.
20560 Washington, DC

Tel: (1.202) 357 4792
Fax: (1.202) 786 2557
E-mail: ic.fgd@ic.si.edu

Dr Paul Dunn
USDA Forest Service
Vegetation Management and Protection Research VMPR
P.O. Box 96090
20090-6090 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 205 1659
Fax: (1.202) 205 6207
E-mail: pdunn@fs.fed.us

Dr Dennis B. Fenn
U.S. Geological Survey
Biological Resources Division
Mail Stop 300 - 12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
20192 Reston, VA

Tel: (1.703) 648 4050
Fax: (1.703) 648 4042
E-mail: denny_fenn@nbs.gov

Dr Jeffrey B. Frithsen
US Environmental Protection Agency (8601-D)
National Center for Environmental Assessment
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
20460 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 564 3323
Fax: (1.202) 565 0066
E-mail: frithsen.jeff@epa.gov

Dr Peter R. Jutro
Environmental Protection Agency
Mail Code 8601 - 401 M Street S.W>
20460 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 260 5937
Fax: (1.202) 260 0393
E-mail: jutro.peter@epamail.epa.gov

Paul Politzer
Department of the Interior (WO-210)
Bureau of Land Management
1849 C Street, N.W.
20240 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 452 0349
Fax: (1.202) 452 5112
E-mail: paul_politzer@blm.gov

Dr Joshua Rosenthal
Fogarty International Center NIH
Program Director for Biodiversity, Ecology and Informatics
Bldg. 31, Rm B2C39
20892-2220 Bethesda, MD

Tel: (1.301) 496 1653
Fax: (1.301) 402 2056
E-mail: joshua_rosenthal@nih.gov

Dr Joanne P. Roskoski
National Science Foundation
Directorate for Biological Sciences - Room 635
4201 Wilson Blvd
22230 Arlington, VA

Tel: (1.703) 292 8480
Fax: (1.703) 292 9064
E-mail: jroskosk@nsf.gov

Dr Michael Ruggiero
U.S. Department of the Interior
Smithsonian Inst/MNNH - Biodiversity Programme - MRC 180
20560 Washington D.C.

Fax: (1.202) 786 2934
E-mail: mike_a_ruggiero@ios.doi.gov

Dr Craig Shafer
U.S. Department of the Interior
National Park Service
P.O. Box 37127
20013-7127 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 219 8934
Fax: (1.202) 273 4431
E-mail: craig_shafer@nps.gov

Mr Joseph A. Uravitch
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - NOAA
Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management - Building 4 - Room 11537
1305 East-West Highway
20910 Silver Spring, MD

Tel: (1.301) 713 3155 ext. 195
Fax: (1.301) 713 4012
E-mail: juravitch@coasts.nos.noaa.gov

Dr Diane Wickland
NASA Headquarters (Code YS) Room 5Q80
Office of Mission to Planet Earth
300 E Street, S.W.
20546 Washington D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 358 0245
Fax: (1.202) 358 2771
E-mail: diane.wickland@hq.nasa.gov

Mr Brooks Yeager
Department of State
Bureau of Environment and Development OES/E - Room 7825
20520 Washington, D.C.

Tel: (1.202) 647 2232
Fax: (1.202) 647 0217
E-mail: byeager@state.gov

 

Last updated: 02/05/2003

To topTo Committees researchTo MAB home pageTo UNESCO