Multisectoral Regional Offices

The reformed UNESCO Field Network in Africa is comprised of multisectoral regional offices, national offices, and also includes UNESCO desks within United Nations Country Teams and antennas, as out-posted administrative units of multisectoral regional offices.

This table lists the multisectoral offices:


Country Coverage

Multisectoral Regional Office

West Africa (Sahel)

Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal


West Africa

Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Togo


East Africa

Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania


Southern Africa

Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Central Africa

Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe


Back to top