National Offices

In addition to cluster offices which are the main supporting structure of the Secretariat’s network in the field, there are 5 national offices in Africa, each serving a single Member State.

These exceptions to the cluster system involve either the so-called E-9 countries (nine highly-populated countries) which are either in post-conflict situations or are in transition.

UNESCO Office in Abuja - National Office to Nigeria.

UNESCO Office in Brazzaville - National Office to Congo.

UNESCO Office in Bujumbura - National Office to Burundi.

UNESCO Office in Kinshasa - National Office to the Democratic Republic of Congo.

UNESCO Office in Maputo

Back to top