The IAC Bureau

Bureau of the International Advisory Committee

The Bureau comprises the chair, three vice-chairs and rapporteur as elected at every ordinary session of the IAC. Its main task is to maintain an overview of the Programme between IAC meetings and make tactical decisions in liaison with the Secretariat. It examines any pending issue referred by the IAC. It regularly reviews the use of the Memory of the World logo, which is one of the most important assets of the Programme and requires careful management. As needed, it liaises with national Memory of the World committees and monitors their growth and operation. 

Members of the Bureau (2015-2018)

  • Dr Abdulla El Reyes (United Arab Emirates), Chairperson
  • Mr David Fricker (Australia)
  • Mr Lothar Jordan (Germany)
  • Mr Papa Momar Diop (Senegal)
  • Ms Victoria O'Flaherty (St Kitts & Nevis), Rapporteur
Back to top