Bureau of the Intergovernmental Council for IFAP

The IFAP Bureau consists of eight Member States nominated by the governing Council. It meets twice a year to appraise, select and approve projects as well as to hold thematic debates on issues of importance for the Programme.

The Bureau is composed of a Chairperson, three Vice-Chairpersons, three other members and a Rapporteur: 

Chairperson of the IFAP Bureau

Evgeny Kuzmin, Chairman

Evgeny Kuzmin (Russian Federation)

Evgeny Kuzmin currently holds the position of Chair of the Russian Committee for the Information for All Programme. He is also member of the Russian National Commission for UNESCO and President of the Interregional Centre for Library Cooperation. 

Mr Kuzmin served as Member of the Intergovernmental Council of the Information for All Programme and of the International Advisory Committee of the Memory of the World Programme. He also worked as Head of the Department of Libraries and Archives of the Russian Ministry of Culture. 

Evgeny Kuzmin introduced in Russia national programmes to modernise libraries, establish national library computer network, preserve information and provide free access to it. He also initiated several projects focusing on linguistic and cultural diversity in cyberspace.

Other Bureau members

Back to top