UNESCO's Partners

In the past ten years, UNESCO has developed a close partnership with major stakeholders in the field of public service broadcasting. The institutions that have been most active in the recent past are the following: 

  • Regional broadcasting unions such as the Asian Broadcasting Union (ABU), the Caribbean Media Corporation (CMC), the European Broadcasting Union(EBU) and the Arab States Broadcasting Union(ASBU); 
  • The associations of broadcasters, namely the South African Broadcasting Association (SABA), theCommonwealth Broadcasting Association (CBA), the International Council of French-speaking Radio and Television (CIRTEF), the International Association of Educational and Discovery Television Companies (AITED), the International Radio and Television University (URTI); 
  • The International Public Television (INPUT); 
  • The Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD); 
  • The World Radio and TV Council (WRTVC).
Back to top