The Secretariat is grateful for the generous contributions of Member States and donors who facilitate the ongoing work of the Secretariat as well as the implementation of the 1954 Hague Convention and its two Protocols. The Fund for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict, established to provide financial or other assistance to States taking measures for the protection of their cultural property, is sustained by such donations. The Secretariat is also appreciative of voluntary contributions made for more general purposes and to support its ongoing work.

Most recently, the Secretariat was grateful for the contributions, either to the Fund or for other purposes, made by the following State Governments: Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Greece, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovakia, Sweden, and Switzerland. 

If you wish - as a State, public institution, foundation or individual - to make a donation, please contact the Secretariat by clicking here.

Back to top