Sixth Session of the Subsidiary Committee (6.SC)

The Sixth Session of the Subsidiary Committee of the Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property was held in Room XI, UNESCO Headquarters in Paris from 28 to 29 May 2018.


List of the 18 Members of the Committee


  • Chairperson: Mr Wael Abdelwahab (Egypt)
  • Vice-Chairpersons: Albania, Bolivia, Cyprus and India
  • Rapporteur: Mr Flexon M. Mizinga (Zambia)

Final documents

  • Final Report (C70/18/6.SC/Report) EN | FR
  • Decisions (C70/18/6.SC/Decisions) EN | FR

Working documents

  • Election of the Bureau (C70/18/6.SC/2) EN | FR
  • Provisional Agenda (C70/18/6.SC/3/REV.2) EN | FR
  • Report of Secretariat (C70/18/6.SC/5/REV) EN | FR
  • Background document on the consolidated report of States Parties’ responses to the questionnaire on the 1970 Convention (C70/18/6.SC/6) EN | FR

Information Documents  

PorwerPoint Presentations and speeches

Back to top