Seventh Session of the Subsidiary Committee (7.SC)

The Seventh Session of the Subsidiary Committee of the Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property will be held in Room XI, UNESCO Headquarters in Paris on 22 and 23 May 2019.


List of the 18 Members of the Committee


  • Chairperson: Mr Wael Abdelwahab (Egypt)
  • Vice-Chairpersons: Côte d'Ivoire, Peru, Republic of Korea, Turkey
  • Rapporteur: Mr Aleksei Kolavenko-Narochnitskii (Russian Federation)

Final documents

  • Decisions (C70/19/7.SC/Decisions) EN | FR

Working documents

  • Election of the Bureau (C70/19/7.SC/2) EN | FR
  • Provisional Agenda and Timetable (C70/19/7.SC/3.REV) EN | FR
  • Report of the Secretariat on its activities (C70/19/7.SC/5) EN | FR
  • Review of National Reports (C70/19/7.SC/6) EN | FR
  • Follow-up to the Recommendations of the Working Group on the Governance, Procedures and Working Methods of the Governing Bodies of UNESCO (C70/19/7.SC/7) EN | FR
  • Due Diligence (C70/19/7.SC/8a) EN | FR
  • Cooperation with the Art Market (C70/19/7.SC/8b) EN | FR
  • Sensitization of the Judiciary (C70/19/7.SC/8c) EN | FR
  • Sensitization of the Youth (C70/19/7.SC/8d) EN | FR
  • Return and Restitution in the Framework of the 1970 Convention (C70/19/7.SC/10.REV) EN | FR
Back to top