About the UNESCO Doha Office


The UNESCO Doha Office serves as the Cluster Office for Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates since 1976. In late 2009, Yemen joined the cluster.

These countries have benefited from UNESCO Doha’s support in the fields of education, natural sciences, culture, as well as communication and information.

UNESCO Doha enjoys strong partnership with the private sector and excellent cooperation with the United Nations University, the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the United Nations Information Centre (UNIC), and regional bodies such as the Regional Organization for the Protection of the Marine Environment (ROPME) and the Regional Organization for the Conservation of the Environment of the Red Sea and Gulf of Aden (PERSGA).




Back to top