26.10.2011 -

4th Plenary Meeting of the 36th Session of the General Conference

Wednesday 26 October 2011, 3.15 – 6.10 p.m.

President: Ms Bogyay (Hungary)

Leaders’ Forum

    1.      The President (Ms Bogyay, Hungary) [English]
    2.      The Moderator (Ms Zeinab Badawi, new presenter, BBC World and BBC Four)
    3.      Mr Odinga (Prime Minister of Kenya) [English]
    4.      The Moderator  [English]
    5.      Ms Cedeño de Fernández (First Lady of the Dominican Republic) 

The meeting was suspended briefly while the President of the General Conference and the Director‐General took leave of the Prime Minister of Kenya and the First Lady of the Dominican Republic

    6.      The Moderator [Spanish-English]
    7.      Mr Nuh (Indonesia) [English]
    8.      The Moderator [English]
    9.      Mr Nuh (Indonesia) [English]
    10.    The Moderator [English]
    11.    Mr Dinçer (Turkey) [Turk-English]
    12.    The Moderator  [English]
    13.    The President [English]

The meeting was suspended briefly to allow the President of the General Conference and the Director‐General to welcome H.E. Mr Boris Tadić, President of Serbia

    14.    The Moderator [English]
    15.    The President [English]
    16.    The Moderator [English]
    17.    Mr Tadić (President of Serbia) [English]
    18.    The Moderator [English]
    19.    Mr Khan Jemali (Pakistan) [English]
    20.    The Moderator [English]
    21.    Ms Issimbaeva (Kazakhstan) [Russian]
    22.    The Moderator [English]
    23.    Mr Vitarana (Sri Lanka) [English]
    24.    The Moderator [English]
    25.    Mr Vitarana (Sri Lanka) [English]
    26.    The Moderator [English]
    27.    Mr Vitrana (Sri Lanka) [English]
    28.    The Moderator [English]
    29.    Mr Nahid (Bangladesh) [English]
    30.    The Moderator [English]
    31.    Ms Epel (Uganda) [English]
    32.    The Moderator [English]
    33.    Ms Epel (Uganda) [English]
    34.    The Moderator [English]
    35.    Mr Nisbett (Saint Kitts and Nevis) [English]
    36.    The Moderator [English]
    37.    Mr Powdyel (Bhutan) [English]
    38.    The Moderator [English]
    39.    Ms Serafini (Paraguay) [Spanish]
    40.    The Moderator [English]
    41.    Mr Rasmussen (Denmark) [English]
    42.    The Moderator [English]
    43.    Ms Akherbach (Morocco) [French]
    44.    The Moderator [English]
    45.    Ms Akherbach (Morocco) [French]
    46.    The Moderator [English]
    47.    Mr Dizayee (Iraq) [English]
    48.    The Moderator [English]
    49.    Mr Dizayee (Iraq) [English]
    50.    The Moderator [English]
    51.    Mr Dizayee (Iraq) [English]
    52.    The Moderator [English]
    53.    Mr Alonzo Mazariegos (Guatemala) [Spanish]
    54.    The Moderator [English]
    55.    Mr Alonzo Mazariegos (Guatemala) [Spanish]
    56.    The Moderator [English]
    57.    Mr Kabale (Rwanda) [French]
    58.    The Moderator [English]
    59.    Mr Farah (Djibouti) [French]
    60.    The Moderator [English]
    61.    Mr Martins (Mozambique)
    62.    The Moderator [English]
    63.    Mr Correia e Silva (Cape Verde) [French]
    64.    The Moderator [English]
    65.    Mr Nimubona (Burundi) [French]
    66.    The Moderator [English]
    67.    Mr Ouedraogo (Burkina Faso) [French]
    68.    The Moderator [English]
    69.    Mr Apong (Brunei Darussalam) [English]
    70.    The Moderator [English]
    71.    Mr Câncio Freitas (Timor Leste) [English]
    72.    The Moderator [English]
    73.    Mr Câncio Freitas (Timor Leste) [English]
    74.    The Moderator [English]
    75.    Mr Yakhlef (Observer for Palestine) [Arabic]
    76.    The Moderator [English]
    77.    Mr Kawambwa (United Republic of Tanzania) [English]
    78.    The Moderator [English]
    79.    Mr Al‐Twaijri (Director‐General of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization – ISESCO) [Arabic]
    80.    The Moderator [English]
    81.    The President [English]

<- Back to: All news
Back to top