Ino Mirkovic

© UNESCO/Landry Rukingamubiri
Ino Mirkovic, UNESCO Artist for Peace.

In 1979 he went to Russia and enrolled at the Moscow State Conservatoire “P.I. Tchaikovsky”. He was awarded the title of doctor of science (Ph.D.) at the Moscow State Conservatoire. He gave performances in almost all European countries, North and South America, Africa , Middleand Far East .

He played in world-famous halls as Great Hall of Moscow Conservatoire (Moscow), Koloniji Hall(Moscow), Hercules Hall (Munich), UNESCO Hall (Paris), Seoul Arts Centre (Seoul), Venice theatre “La Fenice”, UN Congress Hall (New York) Avery Fisher Hall ( New York ) and others throughout the world.He appeared at numerous leading festivals and held master classes all over the world from South America, North America, Europe ,Russia till South Korea and Japan. He was a president or member of the jury at international competitions all around the world .

His repertoire includes performances from baroque to modern music.He is Founder and Artistic director of “Lubenice” festival in Croatia. He was Artistic director of“Rapske glazbene veceri” . Founder and Artistic director of “Pasko ljeto”, Founder and Rector ofVisoka skola za glazbenu umjetnost “ Ino Mirkovic “ in Croatia, Founder of primary and secondary Music schools in Croatia. For many years he is a President of commission of final examinations in the Erevan State Conservatory “Komitas”. In October 1998 he was awarded with the title “UNESCO Artist for Peace”. Since then he performed many concerts around the world for UNESCO.

In 1999, he accepted the role of the executive director of the “Music for Peace” concert that marked the dawn of the third millennium which was not only the UNESCO’s event of the century but also an explicit appeal for peace addressed to the people of all nations. Ino Mirkovic performed at this concert as a soloist with numerous world-renowned artists such as Gregory Peck, SydneyPoitier, Peter Ustinov, Barbara Hendrix, Zubin Mehta, Lionel Richie, Marisa Berenson, SoileIsokoski, Grace Bumbry, Gil Shaham, Aria Saijonmaa and many others.

Back to top