The UNESCO Office in Jakarta covers two dimensions:

  • As a Cluster Office, it represents UNESCO in Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Timor Leste in all UNESCO fields of competence: Education, Culture, Social and Human Sciences, Communication and Information and Natural Sciences.
  • As a Regional Bureau for Science, it covers Asia and the Pacific Region, through its programmes in Freshwater, Oceans, Basic and Engineering Sciences, Earth Sciences, and Coastal zones and Small Islands.
Back to top