21.12.2012 - UNESCO Office in Jakarta

Call For Entries – UNESCO Asia‐Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation

UNESCO Bangkok is currently accepting entries for 2013 UNESCO Asia‐Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation.

The UNESCO Heritage Awards was established in 2000 in response to increasing threats to our built heritage. The main objective of the Awards is to recognize and acknowledge outstanding achievements and contributions made by the private sector and public‐private initiatives in addressing these growing concerns, and subsequently protecting these diverse, yet vulnerable places.

In 2005, UNESCO launched the Jury Commendation for Innovation. This award recognizes newly‐built structures which demonstrate outstanding architectural design that is well integrated into historic contexts.

Deadline for submission is 31 March 2013.

Please click here to find out more about the Awards and how to submit your own project entry.

Please click here to watch the video promotion in YouTube.

<- Back to: Dynamic Content Single View
Back to top