MAB Bureau

At its meetings, the Council elects a chairman and five vice-chairmen, of which one functions as a rapporteur; these form the MAB Bureau.

The composition of the Bureau, as elected at the 30th session of the MAB ICC:

  • Chair: Ms Enny Sudarmonwati, Indonesia (Group IV) 
  • Vice-chairs:
    Group II:  Estonia
    Group III: Honduras
    Group V (a): Nigeria
    Group V (b): Sudan
  • Rapporteur: Group I: Sweden (Ms. Johanna MacTaggart)

Government-appointed MAB National Committees play a fundamental role in the implementation of the MAB Programme. In order to ensure maximum national participation in the international programme and to define and implement its national participation, every Member State is invited to establish a permanent and fully-functioning national committee.

Back to top