East Asian Biosphere Reserve Network

Launched in 1994, this network consists today of China, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK), Japan, Mongolia, the Republic of Korea (ROK) and the Russian Federation.

Its objective is to provide a mechanism for East Asian countries to exchange information on the three main functions of biosphere reserves within the sub-region. Several EABRN activities are carried out thanks to funding provided by the Republic of Korea.

The Secretariat of EABRN is provided by the UNESCO Office in Beijing, which manages the EABRN website

For further details contact: Mr R. Jayakumar, UNESCO Office in Beijing.

Back to top