Laureates of the Avicenna Prize

Professor Zabta Khan Shinwari (Pakistan) is Secretary-General of the Pakistan Academy of Sciences and Chair of the Biotechnology Department of the Quaid-i-Azam University of Islamabad.

Professor Renzong Qiu (People’s Republic of China) Emeritus Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of Philosophy (People’s Republic of China) and Professor and Chairperson of the Academic Committee at the Centre for Bioethics at the Peking Union Medical College.

Professor Abdallah S. Daar (Sultanate of Oman) Director of the Program in Applied Ethics and Biotechnology and Co-Director of the Canadian Program on Genomics and Global Health at the University of Toronto, Canada.

Professor Margaret Somerville (Australia/Canada), Director of the Centre for Medicine, Ethics and Law at the McGill University in Montreal, Canada.


Back to top