Session of the IGBC to elect its Bureau

Paris, France, 13 September 2012

In accordance with its Rules of Procedure, and after informal consultations concerning the possible composition of the Bureau carried out within and amongst the different electoral groups, the IGBC elected by consensus the following candidates to its Bureau:


  • Mr Yongyuth Yuthavong (Thailand)


  • Mr Mohammad Hamdan (Jordan)
  • Ms Ismini Kriari (Greece)
  • Mr Rem Petrov (Russian Federation)
  • Mr Patrick Nkanza (Zambia)


  • Mr Juan Carlos Tealdi (Argentina)

The incoming Chairperson of the IGBC invited Mr Juan Carlos Tealdi, as an elected member of the new Bureau, to assume the role of Rapporteur, to which he graciously accepted.

Back to top