Bureau of the International Bioethics Committee

During its 24th (Ordinary) Session, the IBC proceeded with the election of its Bureau: a Chairperson, four Vice-Chairpersons and a Rapporteur, who will remain in office until the end of the 26th (Ordinary) Session in 2019, provided that they remain members of the Committee.

The following members were elected to the Bureau:


  • Mr Johannes Van Delden (Netherlands)


  • Mrs Delia Sanchez Varela (Uruguay)


    • Mr Evariste Likinda Bofonda (Democratic Republic of Congo)
    • Mr Richard Magnus (Singapore)
    • Mrs Signe Mezinska (Latvia)
    • Mr Roland R. Tomb (Lebanon)*
      *elected during the 25th (Ordinary) Session of the IBC in Paris on 13 September 2018
    Back to top