Bureau of the World Commission on the Ethics of Scientific Knowledge and Technology

During its 11th (Ordinary) Session, COMEST proceeded with the election of its Bureau: a Chairperson, two Vice-Chairpersons and a Rapporteur, who will remain in office until the end of the 12th (Ordinary) Session in 2021, provided that they remain members of the Commission.

The following members were elected to the Bureau:


  • Mr Peter-Paul Verbeek (Netherlands)


  • Mr Tomislav Bracanović (Croatia)


  • Mr Zabta K. Shinwari (Pakistan)
  • Ms Grace Sirju-Charran (Trinidad and Tobago)
Back to top