Members of CIGEPS

CIGEPS is composed of 18 Member States of UNESCO :

  • Argentina
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Colombia
  • Finland
  • Gambia
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Russian Federation
  • South Africa
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates

    Bureau of CIGEPS

    The Bureau of CIGEPS is elected every two years. The last elections were held in 2018. Mr Gert C. Oosthuizen, Deputy Minister of Sport and Recreation of the Republic of South Africa was re-elected as Chair. The following Vice-Chairs were elected: Germany for Group I, Russian Federation for Group II, Colombia for Group III, Japan for Group IV, and Tunisia for Group V(b).

    Back to top