Coup de projecteur sur les orateurs

Cette page liste les citations de quelques-uns des orateurs de la Journée mondiale de la liberté de la presse 2015.

Peter Greste

Peter Greste is Australian journalist of Latvian descent.

Maria Ressa

Maria Ressa is the CEO and executive editor of Rappler, a social news network that uses a hearts-and-minds approach to news through a unique mood navigator, combining professional journalism with citizen journalism and crowdsourcing.

Guy Berger

Guy Berger is Director for Freedom of Expression and Media Development at UNESCO.

Hamid Mir

Hamid Mir is a Pakistani journalist, news anchor, and security analyst. He writes columns for Urdu as well as English newspapers, both national and international. On Geo TV, he currently hosts the political talk show Capital Talk. 

Inga Spriņģe

Inga Spriņģe is an investigative journalist, broadcaster and one of the two founders of Re:Baltica, the Baltic Center for Investigative Journalism, that helped to introduce the topic of the social inequality in the Latvian politics and public discourse. 

Aidan White

Aidan White is the Director for the Ethical Journalism Network

Edison Lanza

Edison Lanza is the Special Rapporteur for Freedom of Expression since October 2014.

Paul Steiger

Paul Steiger was the founding editor-in-chief, CEO and president of ProPublica from 2008 through 2012. As Executive Chairman he remains actively involved in strategic issues, development, representing ProPublica in public venues, and consulting with management on business and editorial issues.

Juanita León

Juanita León is the founder and director of La Silla Vacía, an independent media outlet on politics and power in Colombia.

Edetaen Ojo

Edetaen Ojo is Executive Director of Media Rights Agenda in Lagos, which works to promote and defend freedom of expression in Nigeria.

Nadine Hoffman

Nadine Hoffman is currently the International Women’s Media Foundation’s Deputy Director of Programs, where she develops and implements the organization’s diverse portfolio of programs.

Chris Elliott

Chris Elliott is now the readers' editor at The Guardian and chairman of the NCTJ’s accreditation board.

Jeremy Malcolm

Jeremy Malcolm joined the team of the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) in 2014, to lead their projects aiming to help pass more balanced intellectual property laws and policies for Internet users and open innovators. His last position was in Malaysia working for the global NGO Consumers International, coordinating its program Consumers in the Digital Age.

Janis Karklins

Before assuming duties as the Assistant Director General of Communication and Information of UNESCO, Janis Karklins served as the Latvian Ambassador to France, Andorra, Monaco and UNESCO.

Anda Rožukalne

Anda Rožukalne has worked as a journalist and editor at various Latvian media outlets for more than 20 years. She is head of the journalism study programme at the Faculty of Communications of the Rīga Stradins University was among the founders of the Latvian Association of Journalists.

[Translate to francais:] Rachel Nakitare

Rachel Nakitare, President of the International Association of Women in Radio and Television (IAWRT), is a seasoned broadcast journalist with over 25 years’ experience in media and communication. She is the head of the Current Affairs and Documentaries unit and Coordinator of the Parliamentary Broadcasting unit at KBC.

Ulla Carlsson

Ulla Carlsson is professor Chair of NORDICOM (Nordic Information Centre for Media and Communication Research) at the University of Gothenburg, Sweden. She is the editor of the Nordicom Review, and has published a long series of books on media development, popular culture, media literacy, etc.

Corletha Ollivierre

Corletha Ollivierre is member of the Board of Directors of the Caribbean Broadcasting Union, and General Manager of National Broadcasting Corporation in St Vincent and the Grenadines.

Iluta Lace

Iluta Lace is a social worker, a trainer and feminist - activist involved in women’s rights’ organizations.

Nellija Ločmele

Nellija Ločmele is Editor in chief and member of the board of IR magazine.

Eva Flomo

Eva Flomo is a journalist and media specialist and has been actively engaged in promoting the emancipation of women in all sectors of society, including the media for more than 20 years.

Pauls Raudseps

Pauls Raudseps is one of Latvia's leading journalists and commentators and co-founder of the weekly news magazine "Ir".

Courtney C. Radsch

Courtney C. Radsch, Ph.D., is a free expression advocate who works at the nexus of media, activism and technology.

Fatemah Farag

Fatemah Farag is is the Founder and Director of Welad Elbalad Media Services LTD, a company dedicated to community media development and media excellence in Egypt.

Ides Debruyne

Ides Debruyne is a lecturer at Ghent University and (co-)founder of various platforms promoting science communication, open access as well as access to information.

Laura Schneider

Laura Schneider, is a project manager for Deutsche Welle Akademie's Research and Development department.

Wairagala Wakabi

Wairagala Wakabi joined the Collaboration on International ICT Policy in East and Southern Africa (CIPESA) as a Research Associate in January 2006, and has since led and coordinated ICT policy research across various countries in east and southern Africa.

Retour en haut de la page