Communication, Information and Informatics Sector
World Communication and Information Report 1999-2000

Members of the Advisory Board 

Bruno DELMAS Director of Archives, Institut National de l'Audiovisuel, France.


Ministry of Communication, Côte d'Ivoire.
Mary DYKSTRA-LYNCH Professor Emeritus, School of Information Science, Dalhousie University, Canada.
(also author of chapter 14)
Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University, Egypt.
Andrei GRATCHEV Professor, Institute of world Economy and International Relations, France.
Karel KVETON Director, International Centre for Scientific Computing, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic.
Abhijit LAHIRI Head, National Information System for Science and Technology, India.
Ahmed LAOUYANE Former Director, Telecommunication Development Bureau, International Telecommunication Union.
Bayeza S. MANGENA Chairman, Department of Computer Science, National University of Science and Technology, Zimbabwe.
Estela MORALES CAMPOS Director, Academic Affairs, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico.
Henri PIGEAT President, International Institute for Communication, France.
J. SIROTSKY President, World Association of Newspapers.
Chin Saik YOON
(also author of chapter 6)
Publisher and Managing Director, Southbound, Malaysia.