Bureau of the General Conference

41st Session of the General Conference

The  Bureau  of  the  General  Conference  (Rules  39  and  40  of  the  Rules  of  Procedure)  is  composed  of  the  President,  the  Vice Presidents  (not  to  exceed  36)  and  the  chairpersons  of  the  committees  and  commissions  of  the  General  Conference.

Its  role  is  to  assist  the  President  in  directing the general work of the session.

The Chair of the Executive Board attends its meetings, without the right to vote.

The Bureau will normally meet twice a week from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Its first meeting will take place at 9.00 a.m. on Wednesday, 10 November. 

19 November - Summary of Key Recommendations

16 November - Third Meeting

12 November - Second Meeting

10 November - First Meeting

President of the General Conference: 


Mr Santiago Irazabal Mourao, Brazil


Vice Presidents:


Argentina, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Canada 

Chile, China, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador

Finland, Italy, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Lebanon, Lithuania

Malta, Namibia, Palestine, South Africa, Switzerland, Tunisia




Chairperson of the ED Commission: Ms Ada Hernández, Dominican Republic

Chairperson of the SC Commission: Mr António Nóvoa, Portugal

Chairperson of the SHS Commission: Mr Joel Ongoto, Kenya

Chairperson of the CLT Commission: Mr Vasif Eyvazzade, Azerbaijan

Chairperson of the CI Commission: Mr Mounir Anastas, Palestine

Chairperson of the APX Commission: Mr Atsuyuki Oike, Japan

Chairperson of the Nominations Committee (NOM): Ms Tamara Rastovac Siamashvili, Serbia

Chairperson of the Legal Committee (LEG): Mr Pierre-Michel Eisemann, France