ANNEX

Status of ratification as at 11 January 2024 by electoral group

A. Convention against Discrimination in Education (Paris, 14 December 1960)

Group I ¹		
(States Parties to the Convention: 18 out of 25 = 72%)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Andorra, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands (Kingdom of the), Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Austria, Belgium, Canada, Greece, Ireland, Switzerland, Türkiye	
Group II		
(States Parties to the Convention: 22 out of 25 = 88 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan	Azerbaijan, Estonia, Lithuania	
Group III		
(States Parties to the Convention: 20 out of 33 = 60.61 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Colombia, El Salvador, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Mexico, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago	

¹ Israel, State Party to the 1960 Convention, was in Group I before its withdrawal from UNESCO effective from 31 December 2018.

Group IV ²		
(States Parties to the Convention: 13 out of 44 = 29.55 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Afghanistan, Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan	Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Fiji, India, Japan, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam	
Group V (a)		
(States Parties to the Convention: 24 out of 47 = 51.06 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Eswatini, Guinea, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Togo, Zimbabwe	Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea- Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Sao Tome and Principe, Somalia, South Soudan, Zambia	
Group V (b)		
(States Parties to the Convention: 12 out of 19 = 63.16 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Libya, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tunisia	Bahrain, Mauritania, Oman, Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates, Yemen	

²

On 17 October 1999, China notified the Director-General of UNESCO that the Convention would continue to apply to the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China with effect from 20 December 1999. The Democratic Republic of Viet Nam and the Republic of South Viet Nam (the latter having replaced the Republic of Viet Nam) united on 2 July 1976 to form a new State, the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam (Viet Nam). To date, the Government of Viet Nam has not made known its position regarding any succession

Group I		
(States Parties to the Convention: 0 out of 25 = 0 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
	Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	
Group II		
(States Parties to the Convention: 3 out of 25 = 12 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Bulgaria, Lithuania, Uzbekistan	Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czechia, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Ukraine	
Group III (States Parties to the Convention: 0 out of 33 = 0 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
	Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	

B. Convention on Technical and Vocational Education (Paris, 10 November 1989)

Group IV (States Parties to the Convention: 3 out of 44 = 6.81 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia	Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Fiji, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam	
Group V (a)		
(States Parties to the Convention: 7 out of 47 = 14,89 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Benin, Central African Republic, Liberia, Niger, Rwanda, Zambia, Zimbabwe	Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania	
Group V (b)		
(States Parties to the Convention: 6 out of 19 = 31.58 %)		
States Parties members of the Group	States not Parties members of the Group	
Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, United Arab Emirates	Algeria, Egypt, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Yemen	