Find content
eg: title, city, activity, people
OPTIONAL - Only in:
OR search by:
Questions, Answers and VOD
For content providers

Responsive image

The 10th annual L'Oréal-UNESCO Awards For Women in Science

Language: Multilingual

Five distinguished women researchers in the life sciences were named on October 5th 2007 as recipients of the 10th annual L'OREAL-UNESCO Awards For Women in Science.

The 2008 Award Laureates in life sciences are:

Africa & the Arab States: Professor Lihadh Al-Gazali, United Arab Emirates
Asia-Pacific: Assistant Professor V. NarryKim, Republic of Korea
Europe: Professor Ada Yonaht, Israel
Latin America: Professor Ana Belen Elgoyhen, Argentina
North America: Professor Elizabeth Blackburn, USA
The international Life Science Awards Jury, which was presided by Professor Gunter Blobel, Nobel Prize in Medicine 1999, is made up of 18 eminent members of the scientific community. Professor Christian de Duve, Nobel Prize in Medicine 1974, is the Founding President of the Awards.

Multilingual: English/French/Spanish

Topics and Tags
Place/region: UNESCO HQ
Type: Interview
Production and personalities:
Interviewee: Lihadh Al-Gazali, V. NarryKim, Ada Yonaht, Elizabeth Blackburn, Gunter Blobel, Christian de Duve, Irina Bokova
Publisher: UNESCO TV
Coproducer/sponsor: L'Oreal
Published in:
Rights: CC-BY-SA

Original: DVD
Location: F-H.129
UMVS reference: AUD-DIT/ISS/ARC/0776
Rights holder: UNESCO