Find content
eg: title, city, activity, people
OPTIONAL - Only in:
OR search by:
Questions, Answers and VOD
For content providers

Responsive image

UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation

Language: English

These awards recognize the achievement of the private sector and public-private initiatives in successfully conserving or restoring structures, places and properties of heritage value in Asia and the Pacific. Since the Awards were established in 2000, UNESCO has received 426 entries from 24 countries.

A total of 140 projects have received Awards for high achievement in conservation, while 5 projects have received the Jury Commendation for Innovation. Projects involving heritage properties more than fifty years old which were completed within the last ten years are eligible for consideration. Houses, commercial and institutional buildings, historic towns and villages, archaeological heritage sites and cultural landscapes, for example, are all suitable for entry.

The project must be the result of private sector initiative or public-private partnership.

on this subject: UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation (

Topics and Tags
Place/region: Thailand, Asia and the Pacific
Type: Documentary
Production and personalities:
Publisher: UNESCO Bangkok
Coproducer/sponsor: Fundacao Macau
Published in:

Original: VCD
Location: F-H.129
UMVS reference: AUD-DIT/ISS/ARC/0790
File No: AVFONDS-2011-000330-FUBKG.AVI
Rights holder: UNESCO